While we are from different backgrounds, we come together because of the common understanding on what has to be done to make our communities better prepared.

Melinda Gabuya - PROGRAM MANAGER


BONG MASAGCA - Executive Committee Member

Esteban Masagca (Bong) is the Executive Director of People’s Disaster Risk Reduction Network, Inc. He is a trainer, facilitator and speaker on DRRM among rural and urban poor communities,networks, and local government units. As a Sectoral Representative of the Victims of Disasters and Calamities (VDC) Sector of the National Anti-Poverty Commission (NAPC) from 2005-2010, he contributed to pushing for the passage of Republic Act 10121, the Philippines Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010.

ROSELLE RASAY - Executive Committee Member

Roselle is also the Executive Director of CODE NGO. She has been with CODE-NGO for 12 years, starting as Program Specialist for Membership until 2013 and Deputy Executive Director until 2017. Since 2014, she has been managing the CODE-NGO’s disaster risk reduction and management (DRRM) CSO advocacy and capacity building initiatives.She also served in government and managed a P1.2 billion multi-agency project called“Computers for Public High Schools” for the Department of Trade and Industry, in partnership with the Department of Science and Technology and Department of Education.

LANIE SAMONTE - Executive Committee Member

Lanie Samonte is the Humanitarian Lead of NASSA/Caritas Philippines. She startedto handle the project #REACH (Recovery Assistance to Vulnerable Communitiesaffected by Typhoon Haiyan) using the Community Managed Disaster Risk Reduction(CMDRR) as the overarching framework. Under Humanitarian Department sheleads the various projects on Emergency Response, SHARED, among others.